Second ODI / India defeated New Zealand by 90 runs, ahead of the series

  • India scored 324 for 4 wickets in 50 overs, Dhawan-Rohit’s half-century
  • The whole team of New Zealand was reduced to 234 runs in 40.2 overs, Kuldeep took 4 wickets
  • Dhawan-Rohit’s century partnership for the 14th time, left Sehwag and Sachin behind
  • The third ODI of the series will be played in Mount Mounganui on January 28
second odi

S India defeated New Zealand by 90 runs in the second ODI played at Mount Mounganui. Chasing the target of 325 runs from Team India, New Zealand were all out with 234 runs in 40.2 overs. For him, Doug Bracewell, who batted at number eight, top-scored with 57 runs. For India, Kuldeep Yadav got four wickets. With this victory, Team India went ahead 2-0 in the five-ODI series.

Earlier, India won the toss and choose to bat first and scored 324 runs with 4 wickets in 50 overs. Rohit scored 38th and Dhawan scored 27th half century. Dhawan scored 66 and Rohit made 87. Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored an unbeaten 48, Ambati Rayudu scored 47 and captain Virat Kohli scored 43. Trent Bolt and Lucky Ferguson took 2-2 wickets for New Zealand.

Fall of New Zealand wickets like this

  • 1st wicket (4.6 overs): New Zealand got the first blow in the fifth over only. Bhuvneshwar Kumar trapped Martin Guptill at the hands of Yuswendra Chahal. Guptill scored 15 runs in 16 balls.
  • Second wicket (7.5 overs): Captain Ken Williamson, who came to the crease after Guptill, batted fast and scored 20 runs from 11 balls. They could not stay longer Mohammad Shami bowled Williamson on the fifth ball of the eighth over.
  • Third wicket (14.1 overs): On the first ball of the 15th over, another opener Colin Munro also returned to the pavilion. Ujwendra Chahal gave him LBW out. Munro scored 31 runs in 41 balls.
  • Fourth wicket (17.1 overs): Ross Taylor is out in the 18th over. He was stumped by Dhoni on Kedar Jadhav’s ball. Taylor scored 22 runs in 25 balls.
  • Also Read:How safe are new cars?
  • Fifth wicket (24.3 overs): Kuldeep Yadav gave New Zealand a fifth blow. He gave lbw out for Tom Latham to the third ball of the 25th over. Latham scored 34 runs in 32 balls.
  • Sixth wicket (26.6 overs): Kuldeep’s ball was hit by Colin de Grandhom on the Deep Midwicket. However, the ball did not come completely on his bat and Kedar Jadhav did not make any mistake in catching his catch just before the boundary.
  • Seventh wicket (30.4 overs): Henri Nicholas missed the ball flying to Kuldeep and turning the ball. They tried to come out and sweep, but the ball reached the hands of Mohammad Shami standing on the third man. This time the team’s score was 166/7.
  • Eighth wicket (30.5 overs): Henry was replaced by Ish Sodhi. However, he could not understand Kuldeep’s spin and the ball was uprooted by his leg stump. This time New Zealand’s score was 166/8. Kuldeep had a chance for a hatrick. Although he could not take the wicket on his next ball.
  • Ninth wicket (39.2 overs): Bhuvneshwar gave India the ninth success. He catches Doug Bracewell at the hands of Dhawan Bracewell scored 57 runs in 46 balls. During this, he scored five fours and three sixes.
  • Tenth wicket (40.2  overs): Chahal took New Zealand’s last wicket He got Lucky Ferguson out in the hands of Vijay Shankar. Ferguson scored 12 runs in 20 balls.

Rohit-Dhawan left behind Sachin-Sehwag

Rohit-Dhawan shared a 154-run partnership for the first wicket. It is a 14th century partnership between the two. Rohit-Dhawan left behind Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar in this case. Sachin-Sehwag had 13 times century partnership

The playerCountryCentury partnership
Sourav Ganguly-Sachin TendulkarIndia26
Tillakaratne Dilshan-Kumar SangakkaraSri Lanka20
Adam Gilchrist-Matthew HaydenAustralia16
Virat Kohli-Rohit SharmaIndia15
Mahela Jayawardene-SangakkaraSri Lanka15
Gordon Greenidge-Desmans HainesWest Indies15
Shikhar Dhawan-Rohit SharmaIndia14
Marvan Atapattu-Sanath JayasuriyaSri Lanka14
Virender Sehwag-TendulkarIndia13

Fall of India like this:

  • First wicket: India’s first wicket fell on the second ball of the 26th over. Trent Bolt catches Dhawan at the hands of wicketkeeper Tom Latham. Dhawan scored 66 runs in 67 balls. During this time he scored nine boundaries.
  • Second wicket: India became the second blow to Rohit Sharma. Rohit smashed 87 off 96 balls and was caught by Collyn D’Grandmond at the ball from Lucky Ferguson. He scored nine fours and three sixes
  • Third wicket: India got the third blow as captain Virat Kohli. Kohli got out caught by Isht Sodhi in the 40th over. Indian captain scored 43 runs in 45 balls. He scored five boundaries
  • Fourth wicket: Ambati Rayudu pavilion returned in the 46th over. They missed the half-century and were bowled out for a lucky ferguson ball at 47 runs.

New Zealand made two changes in the team

Team India did not make any changes in the last-11 At the same time, New Zealand made two changes. He replaced Colin de Grandhaum in place of Mitchell Santnar instead of Ish Sodhi and Tim Southey. In the five-ODI series, the Indian team is 1-0 ahead.

The two teams are: 
India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ken Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Henry Nicholas, Colin de Grandhom, Doug Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Lucky Ferguson, Trent Bolt

comment below

%d bloggers like this: